This is How It Works

This is so not just another WordPress weblog.

Welcome to Freelance Letita! Here, I’ll not only write about about my freelance business, I’ll also write about the elements that help other freelancers handle business. I’m going to get into workspace design and functionality, the best in freelancer-oriented programs and services,  cool gadgets, awesome office supplies, and more.

With all the easy-to-use website publishing tools out there today, you’re probably wondering why I don’t just launch website. Well, I did, but I found it too oppressive and staid, and I wasn’t having fun with it.

For too long, I tried to separate myself from my business and strove to come off like a big firm with a team of creatives when really, there was just me taking on everything. While it made me feel less vulnerable as a professional, it also made me feel like a phony. I want my business to reflect who I am and how I do my best work, not who I think people want me to be. In the words of my friend Jeanine, I was “doing the most” and really not seeing much from all that effort. In fact, I think I intimidated some potential clients and in the process stymied a good deal of my own creativity. That’s a no-no in this business.

So if you’re interested in working with me on an upcoming creative assignment, start clicking the links above the banner to find out more about how I operate and who I’ve worked with. Or you can always contact me at  letita@letita-aaron.com or 901-754-0274 to set up a consultation.

If you’re interested in witnessing the fantastic voyage that is finding the best, most exciting ways of running a freelance business, keep checking this front page right here. Freelancing is so much more than working in pajamas and waking up at noon. It takes humor, exuberance, self-motivation, great customer service and stick-with-it-ness to make it in this business.

Stay tuned, and we’ll get there together.

Type to you soon,

Letita

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

